Success!

Yesss! Exactly like this:


That stupid grant is done! Turned it in two days early too (after a full year to do it). I’m an overachiever, I know.

We also made my cube even more pretty. It’s got a printer/scanner/fax, a new photo studio (it’s still a 48″ cube), and we switched out part of my desk — this is where it gets slightly disappointing.

Desk and Gorilla Shelves Fit, with printer and photo studio. Pic

Desk and Gorilla shelves now fit,
with printer and photo ‘studio’.

My boss (my dad) was right about something. But it’s a small thing, so I can brush it off as that once a year incident (just joking, I have a lot of respect for him and he’s very intelligent; I just like being right).

I had four feet of desk to either side of my corner desktop but it was better to have three feet of desk to my right so one of my gorilla shelves would fit better.

He called it. Dang it.

This is life at esyringe.

About life at esyringe

Life at esyringe is about the inner workings of a small business based in Washington State. Get a good laugh or some introspection at lifeatesyringe.wordpress.com The company sells syringes online, hence 'esyringe'. No, not syringes you would put in a vein, but syringes that go into larger machines for analyzing blood and chemical compounds.
This entry was posted in esyringe post and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

I want to hear from you, seriously. So what are your thoughts?